Oprah Winfrey Plans Last Show for 2011 (Sept 9) – VIDEO

Oprah’s Leaving the Daytime Talkshow!

Oprah Winfrey will announce today that her talk show will end in 2011 after its 25th season on the air, according to her production company.

“Fifteen years ago, I wrote in my journal that one day I would create a television network, as I always felt my show was just the beginning of what the future could hold” ~ Oprah Winfrey

“After much prayer and months of careful thought, I have decided that next season, season 25, will be the last season of The Oprah Winfrey Show,” the daytime queen said. “Over the next couple of days, you may hear a lot of speculation in the press about why I am making this decision now…and that will mostly be conjecture.

“So why walk away and make next season the last? Here is the real reason: I love this show,” Winfrey said. “This show has been my life.  And I love it enough to know when it’s time to say good-bye. Twenty-five years feels right in my bones, and it feels right in my spirit. It’s the perfect number — the exact right time.  So I hope that you will take this 18-month ride with me right through to the final show.” ~ Oprah Winfrey

Oprah NEWS:

5 Responses

  1. Hey Hi there, your blog was on yahoo hot topics top 10 and i thought let me check out the website for knowledge gain and also to know why its one of the top 10 topic. Honestly speaking I never knew so much is happening regard this subject. I read the whole article on your site and i must say that me and my husband loved reading your post. We bookmarked your website for future reference. Thanks alot – Alicia

  2. […] Oprah Winfrey Plans Last Show for 2011 (Sept 9) – VIDEO « Twitter …Oprah Winfrey Plans Last Show for 2011 (Sept 9) – VIDEO · Twisted Cases: Missing 5yr old Shaniya Davis found Murdered, Raped. Get Fayetteville, NC News Updates on this Tragedy · Sarah Palin on Oprah! See Clips & More! … Read more […]

  3. […] Oprah Winfrey Plans Last Show for 2011 (Sept 9) – VIDEO « Twitter &… (twittertrends.wordpress.com) – November 20, 2009Oprah Winfrey Plans Last Show for 2011 (Sept 9) – VIDEO · Twisted Cases: Missing 5yr old Shaniya Davis found Murdered, Raped. Get Fayetteville, NC News Updates on this Tragedy · Sarah Palin on Oprah!… […]

  4. i pity the network that is going to lose Oprah; that can’t be good for ratings

  5. […] #aintnothinglike FREE RT 20 hours ago; Martha Stewart dishes dirt to Rachel Ray : INTERVIEW=”She’s more of an entertainer with a bubbly personality than she is a teacher.”~ Martha 1 day ago; Did u see Adam Lambert last night at AMAs ? …Continue Reading… […]

Leave a Reply

